On The Way *Open Thread*

by

Yes, come Saturday morning, I will leave this view (our dock):

DSC_0039

And this one of the daily deer visits:

DSC_0228

For this view of the dive boats:

DSC_0591

And for this one of the pool, resort, and ocean (which is from our balcony):

DSC_0269

Yes, for two glorious weeks, that is what I will be seeing, along with the rest of the island. This trip will be special, too, since one of my brothers and his wife will be joining us for the first week we are there. They have not been to Grand Cayman before, so it will be lots of fun to show them around. I intend to do lots of resting and relaxing, reading books, snorkeling, visiting with friends there, and swimming with the stingrays at Stingray City. Cannot wait.

Now, I know the crazy world doesn’t stop just because I am hanging out down in the Caribbean. So I have a post scheduled for Memorial Day, a very important day indeed in which we honor those who sacrificed their lives while in duty to our great nation. And, I am hoping to have a couple of guest posts, too. Stay tuned for that. And of course, there will be the running of the Belmont with Helen’s horse, California Chrome, in an attempt to take the Triple Crown for the first time in 36 years. Hopefully, I’ll be able to get something up for that though I will be traveling while the race is being run (dangit!). I am going to keep my email checking down to a minimum, once or twice a day, most likely, but I will see your comments. So feel free to continue to discuss the big issues of the day, share some favorite music or story, and kick back a bit.

I have not said this in a while, but I hope you know that I do not take you all for granted. I appreciate your caring enough to read what I have to say, for your insightful comments, your humor, and for sharing important aspects of your lives. I am truly humbled by it, and honored by it.

And of course, I have to leave you with a fun, vacation song diddy before I go:

Grand Cayman, here I come!

10 Responses to “On The Way *Open Thread*”

  1. Katherine B. Says:

    E-N-V-Y, but wishing you a happy time with family and friends and beautiful surroundings.

  2. helenk3 Says:

    I just loved this story, am still laughing

    http://www.buzzfeed.com/richardhjames/boss-accidentally-forwards-security-guards-holiday-request-t?bffb

  3. mcnorman Says:

    Just let me know if you ever have a spare ticket! LOL

  4. foxyladi14 Says:

    Awesome Amy I am so happy for you.
    Enjoy. ❀

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      Thanks so much, Foxy, and thanks for being such a faithful reader!

      Right this minute, I am sitting on the balcony overlooking the water. Wonderful… πŸ™‚

  5. foxyladi14 Says:

    I read every day and love your posts Amy and all the great comments. πŸ™‚

  6. foxyladi14 Says:

    Enjoy the Holiday weekend Friends but never forget the sacrifice for which it stands. ❀

  7. foxyladi14 Says:

Leave a Reply

