Sea Change And Island Time *Open Thread* UPDATED

by

Update at the end of the post.

Seems the United States, via yet another Obama Fiat, is changing our relations with Cuba using an American prisoner as the catalyst to do so, as Chris Stirewalt and Martha MacCallum noted on “Happening Now” Wednesday morning. Of course, I refer to Alan Gross, and his release in exchange for three Cuban spies. In theory, the Congress can pull back on some of the changes Obama wants to make, but we’ll see how that plays out in practice.

Of course I am thrilled that Gross is being returned home at long, long last. I hope he is able to overcome what could only be a terrible, terrible five years of his life. I wish him and his family all the best.

That is not the only Sea Change on the horizon. Turns out, I am not the only one heading for an island for a few days. The Obamas will be spending seventeen days – SEVENTEEN DAYS – in Hawaii. Yep. One major difference, though, is that the American taxpayer will not be paying for my vacation, but we sure will be for this lengthy stay in one, if not the most, expensive state in the Union. It isn’t just the family that goes, of course. It is also staff, aides, Secret Service, and more, in a luxurious environ paid for by us. From the Daily Mail:

[…] Their six previous trips have lasted between two and two and a half weeks and cost taxpayers roughly $4 million, government watchdogs have estimated, even with the Obamas paying for their own accommodations, which cost them $56,000 in 2013.

Taxpayers picked up the tab for as at least seven other homes in the area that Secret Service and White House staff stayed in, however.

A 2012 trip cost even more – $7 million – Watchdog.org found, after the president accompanied his family to Honolulu, Hawaii, for five days, then rushed back to Washington to help negotiate a deal to keep the country from falling off the ‘fiscal cliff.’

After spending several days at the White House, Obama then returned to Hawaii to pick up his family and finish out his vacation. […] (Click here to read the rest if you can stomach it.)

But hey – it will enable Michelle “to sleep in late,” poor baby. I am sure it has been EXHAUSTING figuring out the least appetizing meals possible to feed our children (and just how in the world did SHE get the power to make these sweeping changes in our schools?? She was never elected to ANYTHING, after all.). Cannot wait to see just how much we have to pony up for this little break from being Emperor. I mean, really, how tiresome must that be, figuring out how to sell your minions on your lawlessness? Oh, who am I kidding – all he has to do is say it is true and his people will gladly fall in line. Sad that.

It does come at a good time for the Prez, though, since arguing, as he will be shortly, about why he is going to wants to end the embargo and all is Priority Number One right now. I mean, really – he has solved so many other crises, like terrorism. THAT one was easy – you just stop referring to Islamic extremist terrorists as “terrorists,” like this recent attack in Sydney, and VOILA! No more terrorism! You’re welcome, people! Obama is such a giver. Though I am not sure heartburn is what I really need from him.

I reckon that the Obamas being on vacation will be a vacation for everyone, if you get my drift.

And speaking of vacations and Cuba, the latter is very close to the Sea Change I am going to be making as of Thursday when we land on the island of Grand Cayman. I will be trading in this view:

DSC_0057

For this one:

DSC_0269

And this one:

DSC_0007 (2)

I cannot wait. I am looking forward to spending time with good friends, eat good food, relax, read, swim, see movies, and celebrate the holidays. As always, I am going to take as much of a break from being online as possible, otherwise it isn’t a vacation, am I right? But I will check in daily just to see what’s going on, and there are a couple more posts scheduled during my absence.

In the meantime, feel free to discuss the situation in Cuba, one about which Sen. Rubio is decrying as I type (once the video is available, I will add it below), or the reaction to the Taliban’s slaughter in Pakistan of innocents, and so much more that is going on during Hanukah/Chanukah, and with Christmas coming soon. I leave you with some music, and you are more than welcome to share some that speaks to you, too.

As Chanukah/Hanukkah continues, I give you this (h/t my sister):

Cute, isn’t it?

And for a total change, you know how I love “Celtic Woman.” They have a number of wonderful Christmas songs, and I want to share this with you before I go:

What a joyful noise they make, so lovely, uplifting, and soothing, all at the same time!

My friends, thank you for your continued involvement here, for sharing news, humor, thoughts, and your time. It means more to me than I can say.

I am off to finish up my chores before we head to Charleston tonight (we stay in a hotel the night before since our flight to Charlotte is SO early), but I will continue to check in throughout the day. This is an Open Thread.

UPDATE: Here is the video from the Sen. Rubio interview Wednesday morning:

If you prefer, you can read much of what Rubio had to say in The Hill article, “Cuba Deal Makes Obama ‘Worst Negotiator’ Since Jimmy Carter.” I think that headline about says it all…

84 Responses to “Sea Change And Island Time *Open Thread* UPDATED”

  1. foxyladi14 Says:

    Amy, I am thrilled for you.
    Enjoy Enjoy dear friend. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. kenoshamarge Says:

    I have thought for a long time that we should work to “normalize” relations with Cuba. I realize that there are many Cuban Americans who see this a minimizing the horrors they went through, what they lost and how they still hate the government of Cuba. Those feelings needed to be addressed not rode rough shod over.

    This is, once again, Obama the King, decreeing what he wants instead of working with congress and perhaps using a little diplomacy with the Cuban American population. Word is Rubio is outraged.

    Actually, IMO, we should all be outraged. Obama just doesn’t seem to “get” the whole democracy thing.

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      Marge, I can certainly understand that perspective, but it is, once again, how King Obama went abt it that is most problematic. As Sen. Rubio was saying, if I heard him correctly, one of the spies we released had caused the deaths of some Americans. And, once again, the other country was getting FAR more than we did in return.

      You said it – we should be outraged at the lawless manner by which Obama is acting, even if we want the outcome…

      • kenoshamarge Says:

        I agree the problem is how he went about it. It is a serious problem that should have been approached slowly, carefully and in as bi-partisan a way as is possible. He has no idea of how to be a “leader”.

        • kenoshamarge Says:

          The only thing that is happening with this is that Obama is flailing for something to leave as his legacy. My guess is this won’t be it. But he is managing to keep his stupid face in the news and that’s all good for a narcissist like Obama the First.

          • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

            I think you are absolutely right, Marge. Since Obamacare is going down in flames, he is grasping for somethung else. Judging from the reactions, though, not a smart move. That is what happens when one continues to act unilaterally without any discussion with, well, anyone!

            I am on the plane for my flight to Charlotte. Then there to Grand Cayman!

  3. Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

    Listening to Obama now. BY his logic abt the embargo being enacted 50 yrs ago, “before most of us were born,” we don’t need to be bothered with such pesky trivialities as the Geneva Conventions, the Constitution, the Bill of Rights, and more…

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      He seems to think he’s the King of the United States not the President. He seems to think he just needs to wave his hand, and give a speech and he gets to do whatever he wants to do.

      I believe that we do need to have some kind of diplomatic relations with Cuba. We have diplomatic relations with far worse countries. The problem is that Obama has no feel for the democracy thing. Work with congress, reach out to the Cuban Americans and do it slow and do it right. But he can’t be bothered to do that. Gotta show us once again that he has no concept of “leadership”.

      • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

        Marge, you have summed up the issue beautifully.

        I had been thinking abt other countries with whom we have diplomatic relations. Again, it is the manner by which Obama moves that is so problematic. He does NONE of the things you mentioned, not one. He just plows ahead regardless of the myriad issues involved.

        Great comment!

  4. Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

    Even some Dems are upset by this trade, and Obama’s pushing to lift the embargo, etc.:โ€œPresident Obama’s actions have vindicated the brutal behavior of the Cuban government,” Menendez, known for his tough stance on Cuba, said in a statement.

    “There is no equivalence between an international aid worker and convicted spies who were found guilty of conspiracy to commit espionage against our nation.”

    American aid worker Alan Gross, who was held in Cuba for five years for trying to set up Internet for a small Jewish community, was released on Wednesday in exchange for the release of three Cuban agents convicted of spying in the U.S.

    Menendez said the swap “sets an extremely dangerous precedent.”

    “It invites dictatorial and rogue regimes to use Americans serving overseas as bargaining chips. I fear that todayโ€™s actions will put at risk the thousands of Americans that work overseas to support civil society, advocate for access to information, provide humanitarian services, and promote democratic reforms.” (Link: http://thehill.com/blogs/blog-briefing-room/227400-top-senate-dem-slams-obama-on-cuba)

  5. HELENK3 Says:

    Off Topic

    this was on my facebook page and I wanted to share it with the people here

    http://www.warriorlodge.com/blogs/news/16298760-a-french-soldiers-view-of-us-soldiers-in-afghanistan

    a French soldiers view of US soldiers in Afghanistan

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      What a great story! Of course, there were the requisite digs against Americans, but overall, the admiration was evident.

  6. HELENK3 Says:

    Republican Martha McSally wins recount for Arizona House seat by 167 votes; was last 2014 midterms race to be settled – @abc15

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      WAHOO!!!! That is FANTASTIC news!! Thanks, Helen! YIPPEE!!!

      • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

        Here is the email I received from Rep.-elect McSally:Dear Friend,

        After a long, hard-fought campaign, today we were declared the official winner for our race to represent Southern Arizona in Congress!

        I’m incredibly grateful for all you did to make our success possible and help get us across the finish line. You devoted countless hours and resources during the campaign. You came out and supported me with your vote on and before Election Day. And when we entered the extended count and recount process, you continued to stick with us to make sure we finished strong. None of what we accomplished would be possible without you, and I thank you for your continued commitment to our campaign.

        Now, it’s time to move forward as one community to make sure Southern Arizonans have the strong representation they deserve. My focus will be on the priorities I heard from you throughout the campaign: provide better economy opportunity for our families and keep our country and communities safe.

        As they say, one barrier down, the next barrier higher. Now that we’ve won, the real work begins, but it’s a challenge and fight we’re ready for. United and working together to make our voices heard, we can make a positive difference for our country and Southern Arizona.

        Again, yippee!

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      Great news Helen. Thanks for sharing. I echo the Rev – YIPPEE!!!

    • foxyladi14 Says:

      Yes Yippee ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. HELENK3 Says:

    http://canadafreepress.com/index.php/article/68398

    try to have a nice day

    OUCH

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      The author makes many great points – Obama IS systematically kowtowing and capitulating to the absolute worst dictators/rulers in the world. WHY???

      Once again, our only recourse is for the Congress to stand up to his unilateralism, his insistence upon placating those who wish us harm.

      Just astonishing what he has done in 6 short years.

  8. HELENK3 Says:

    http://bigstory.ap.org/article/7f7f6bba9d934897a07b09039fd25e38/ap-source-cuba-releases-us-prisoner-alan-gross

    here is backtrack

  9. HELENK3 Says:

    per John Kerry
    we will review the status of Cuba as a terrorist state

  10. HELENK3 Says:

    White House Press Secretary Josh Earnest says he would not rule out a presidential visit to Havana – @ZekeJMiller

    maybe we will get backtrack in gitmo sooner than we think

  11. piper Says:

    Amy,
    Step away from the computer and internet. Just go and have a wonderful time enjoying the island and your friends. To tell the truth I’m a bit jealous as reality has hit downtown Wisconsin – cold, windy and gray skies. I can take the cold if we have Sun.

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      Thanks, Piper! My laptop will be staying home, though I’ll have the iPad to check in here. But yes, for the most part, I will be taking a break from the internet.

      Oh, dear – sorry abt the Wisconsin cold! Hope you have lots of sun!

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      I can also handle the cold if there is sun. No such luck lately. Gray and gloomy and so am I. Would sell Lou if I could get some sun. Well, only if I got a really good price.

  12. kinthenorthwest Says:

    Amy thanks for the write up and as usual i pray you and Suzy have a blast and soak up lots and lots of sunshine so you can share it with us here in the cold. (Wink Wink).
    Thanks for another great song from the Celtic Women with Pipes, which I love so much…Flutes and Irish Pipes really add something to music.
    As we all know the Obamas are on their racial divide kick stirring up more and more racial hate.
    So Michelle decides to add another tale from her time as first lady with a new slant from the one she told Letterman. Video below of Letterman show at about the 5:20 mark you can hear her make a joke about it, knowing it was her height. (H3LL for anyone who is short like me; we have all asked someone for assistance, or had someone taller ask if they could help with items on the higher shelfs.)
    โ€œI tell this story โ€“ I mean, even as the first lady โ€“ during that wonderfully publicized trip I took to Target, not highly disguised, the only person who came up to me in the store was a woman who asked me to help her take something off a shelf. Because she didnโ€™t see me as the first lady, she saw me as someone who could help her. Those kinds of things happen in life. So it isnโ€™t anything new.โ€
    http://www.westernjournalism.com/michelle-obama-grab-something-off-shelf-target-someone/#DzeuL8API5YYhlHA.99

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      Isn’t it amazing how a woman can rise to be the First Lady of the United States of America and still think she’s a victim? WTH?

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      Thanks so much, Kin! I appreciate that! It was overcast when we got in, but we are very happy to be here!

      I just cannot get over how thin-skinned Michelle is, and how she seems to have a problem with this very natural, normal interaction with people! I guess whomever this “racist” was just didn’t appreciate the rarefied presence of Michelle in their midst. Gag. Could barely type that out…

  13. piper Says:

    Barack looking for a legacy everywhere and anywhere. Stop picking on the poor widdle guy who wants only to be loved, adored, admired and score higher on the presidential scale than Jimmieh C.

    Confession time – I must be a short racist since I have asked Tall People for assistance in Target and several grocery stores. Last week in the Chinese market, I did the unforgiveable asking a Chinese couple for help finding Lychee Tea as most labels were in Chinese.

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      I am also a short racist too. My spouse on the other hand is not.

      Thus when a short black woman asked him to reach something on the top shelf at ALDI last week I immediately knew she was a racist. /s

      Actually she and I had a nice conversation about how stores always seemed to put the things we wanted up out of our reach. She said she needs to bring her husband along and I assured her to feel free to borrow mine. A few minutes later she did. We all had a good laugh and went on our way.

      It’s terrible how we white racists treat black people isn’t it?

      I suspect that if activists, race-baiters, media and politicians would just leave us alone more people would get along just fine no matter what the color of their skin or ethnicity.

      • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

        It just boggles the mind that this is being promoted s an example of racism by Michelle. Apparently, everything now is racrebaserd.

        Oh, I am short too, ergo…

        When I told Suzy abt this, she was imcredulous and commented that more than a few times, she has offered to get things for people. What racist.

        And Marge, you are so right. If these pro race baiters would leave us alone, we’d be much better off.

  14. HELENK3 Says:

    just because I thought you would get a kick out of this

    http://pjmedia.com/lifestyle/2014/12/17/34-holiday-gifts-for-the-southern-culture-lover-on-your-list/

  15. HELENK3 Says:

    since I am 5ft 1in and the shelves in a lot of stores must be 10ft high I have to ask for help sometimes. Never thought about color, just thought are they tall enough to reach what I want? Does that make me a heightist?

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      I managed to stretch myself all the way up to 5ft 3 in tall in my heyday. Now, I’ve shrunk back down to 5ft 1 in. I’m back to where I was when I was 12 only with wrinkles and more aches and pains than I care to think about. I never thought about the color of the person I asked to reach something for me. I guess I’m just a “heightist racist” or something like that. Only goes to show how ridiculous the race-baiters have become.

      Poor, poor, Michelle, imagine the indignity of someone asking her, from her taller height, to reach something on a high shelf. Such a thing would never happen to a white woman. /s Except it happens all the time.

      Does she have nothing better to do than ruin lunch time for school and complain about how terrible her life is? Maybe she and Oprah can get together and discuss how hard life is for them.

      • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

        I’m with you abt not even considering race when asking for help. And I seriously doubt any of the people thought any more of it than they were taller than me. Add to that being in the South where people are polite. That concept seems to have alluded Michelle.

        As you noted, Marge, to still play the victim card while being the First Lady of the (formerly) greatest nation (before her husband got his hands on it) is stunning.

        I am on my phone, but will look at toons and videos later.

      • foxyladi14 Says:

        Love the toon Marge and I am sharing it. ๐Ÿ˜†

        • kenoshamarge Says:

          Please do share it Foxy – I think it’s a good one. And very appropriate since although Obama the spouse didn’t mention Ho-ho he did say that it wasn’t safe to get between Michelle and a taco. Kids that have to now eat carrot sticks, a lettuce leaf and 1/2 a boiled egg would love to get that Taco. So would I for that matter except make mine a bean burrito since I am a vegetarian.

          Lou sometimes makes me some fantastic tacos with Morning Star Farms veggie crumbles. Tastes like burger. What else he does I don’t know since it’s one of his “secret” recipes. We say nothing about what they are when the grandkids are around since they love them and have no idea they aren’t eating meat.

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      Funny, I think we re all round the same height. Like Marge, I used to be over 5’3″, but those days are gone. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • kenoshamarge Says:

        Short of stature but with hearts of Lionesses! And, at least speaking for myself, a mouth to match. I am short woman, hear me roar!

      • kinthenorthwest Says:

        You know what is probably really sad. Maybe the lady who asked for help didn’t know at the time, but she probably figured it our later. She probably bragged once she found out who it was, and now she is a racist for having the gall to ask a tall person for help. I’m sure that is all she saw was someone taller to help her out..

      • kinthenorthwest Says:

        Oh and Amy, I did think of you and Suzy. Heck I bet Suzy comes in handy, but gives you a bit of kidding at times..

  16. foxyladi14 Says:

    I have shrunk 2 inches in the last 20 years.
    But my ankles and feet have grown. ๐Ÿ˜†

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      I can relate to that. I used to wear a size 6 med – those were the days. Now a 7 wide and in boots an extra wide. And that ain’t all that’s wider.

    • kinthenorthwest Says:

      Oh how I hate going to the doctor and it os measuring and weight in time. Have given up on the weight part; but oh the humility to think that I am barely 5’1 when once I was 5’3.
      Funny story though about lying on your dating profiles…I wore flats to a meet up with a guy who said they were 5’6, and I was taller in my flats. Joked about how we all shrink in our older age during our conversation and he still insisted he was 5’6.(No that was not the only negative, but oh well.)

  17. kinthenorthwest Says:

    Any Input on this — really strange if true–Why banks and financial institutions.
    Conspiracy Theorists Will Be Buzzing After This Strange Thing The Obama Admin Just Ordered
    …not for the military, not for Homeland Security, the FBI, or FEMA…

    Preppers sometimes get a bad rap, especially the hardcore survivalists who stockpile tons of packaged food and ammunition in underground bunkers. But what about the apparent prepper mentality of U.S. government officials now awaiting bids on a solicitation they recently made for โ€œemergency preparednessโ€ survival kits for banks?

    According to the update on a recent article published at freebeacon.com, the survival kits are not for the military, not for Homeland Security, the FBI, or FEMAโ€“but for bank workers.

    Read more at http://www.westernjournalism.com/obama-admin-ordering-every-major-us-bank-will-leave-wondering/#c2qAVTOw4x1ZicCC.99

  18. kenoshamarge Says:

    Bill Clinton Creeps on Daughter of Guy Who Tried to Buy New York Senate for Dems

    http://freebeacon.com/politics/bill-clinton-creeps-on-daughter-of-guy-who-tried-to-buy-new-york-senate-for-dems/

    Nice dress “daughter” is almost wearing. Isn’t Hillary going to love this picture being shown while she’s trying to convince us to let her and Bubba back into the White House. Old he-whores never die – they just turn to Viagra.

    When Bubba was younger some may have thought his constant straying was cool and manly. The problem with men who can’t keep it in their pants for long is that they never realize when they cross from stud to dirty old man. Bill’s passed that threshold IMO. But then he passed it with me a long, long time ago.

    If Warren doesn’t sink Hill, Bill will.

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      Wasn’t that icky?? Ugh. I cannot believe how much I supported this guy considering how he treated women. I mean, treats women. Again, it just affirms that the reason Dems claim Reps have a war on Bowen is to defect from their own behavior…

  19. foxyladi14 Says:

    TGIF and what a gray day it is. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  20. kenoshamarge Says:

    Always those who want to make their grievance the most important thing. Even when they don’t really have a grievance.

  21. kenoshamarge Says:

    Why Peanut Butter Is Awesome and Amazing

    In praise of one of the most extraordinary foods and its fascinating history.

    http://pjmedia.com/lifestyle/2014/12/19/why-peanut-butter-is-awesome-and-amazing/?singlepage=true

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      Love peanut butter! I feel sorry for those who are allergic to it…

      Thanks for this!

      • kenoshamarge Says:

        I do too! As does Lou. Every now and again I sneak a PBJ sandwich in his lunch with the roast beef, ham, salami or whatever else he’s having. He loves the treat and the something “different”.

        I love peanut butter and Smuckers Just Fruit spread. Especially the black cherry.

  22. kenoshamarge Says:

    Hey Helen and Foxy – remember dancing to this back when we were young, spry and taller?

  23. kenoshamarge Says:

    Andrew Klavan: Defend Cancer Against the Jews!

  24. piper Says:

    Sometimes I read a paragraph and miss the finer points. That 24 yr. old woman that Billy Bob C. is lusting at – is married (filing for divorce) to President Tricky Dickie Nixon’s grandson, Christopher Nixon Cox. Is this a case of ‘political incest.’

    Please Amy, do not report on the wonderful weather down there. Yesterday while eating lunch with a wonderful group of knitters I glimpsed the Sun briefly.

    • piper Says:

      I overcame the temptation to run out into the parking lot for a moment of sunbathing.

      • kenoshamarge Says:

        I’m glad you saw that moment of sunlight too. I thought I was just having a senior moment. Was the lack of sunblock what kept you from sunbathing or not being fast enough to get into the parking lot before the sunshine disappeared?

      • foxyladi14 Says:

        ๐Ÿ˜†

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      Oh, brother. Well, that sure does make it worse with ol’ Billy, doesn’t it? Ick.

      Glad y’all saw a moment of sunshine. Seriously not telling you what it is like here, OR that I am getting ready to go down to the pool!

      Btw, but the PB&J discussion, so sweet abt sneaking one into Lou’s lunch sometimes. I am right there with you abt the all fruit spreads, too. Yum!

  25. kenoshamarge Says:

    Tragedy: Murdered NYPD Police Officers Taken From Wives, Child Days Before Christmas

    Saturday, in Brooklyn, two New York City police officers were shot execution style in broad daylight by a gang member from Baltimore. The officers were killed while sitting in their patrol car. They were in the area working overtime and participating in an anti-terrorism exercise. They didn’t have the chance to pull their weapons in defense.

    Their names were Officer Wenjian Liu and Officer Rafael Ramos. Officer Liu was recently married and is survived by his wife. Officer Ramos turned 40 on December 12 and leaves behind his wife and 13-year old son.

    Rest in peace PO Rafael Ramos and PO Wenjin Liu.

    http://townhall.com/tipsheet/katiepavlich/2014/12/20/tregedy-assassinated-nypd-police-officers-taken-from-wives-children-days-before-christmas-n1934203

    Will there be outrage from De Blasio, Eric Holder and POTUS over this? Will Al Sharpton and Jessie Jackson and other race-baiters lead protest marches? Will they, as co-conspirators have the decency to keep their big mouths shut? Actually they should be happy that they got what they wanted, what the marchers chanted they wanted – dead cops. Hopefully the police will once again un-invite the Mayor of New York to the funerals.

    There was some “reasonable doubt” about the deaths of the black men at the hands of the police – there is NO damn doubt that this was a murder. None at all that it was caused by the agitation of the mobs mentality and this sick killer. Oh and from the names, it would appear the murderous scum bag didn’t even manage to kill “white” cops.

    NYC Cops turn their backs on De Blasio

    I stole the video from Helen over at NQ. Thanks for it Helen. It is a powerful image.

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      I was just reading up on this after seeing a friend’s post abt the officers (rightly) turning their back on de Blasio. And here I thought it was powerful in the movie, “G.I.Jane” – nothing compare to real life, and for such a legitimate reason. De Blasio had, again rightly, lost all confidence from the NYPD, and he has NO ONE to blame but himself.

      I just read an article at Daily Caller abt the man who killed these officers, how premeditated it was, and how it was ratcheted up. No wonder former NYPD Commissioner Kerik said de Blasio and Sharpton have blood on their hands – they DO! Just appalling (the Daily Caller has a clip from last night’s Judge Jeanine with Kerik saying that).

      And those poor, poor families – losing their beloved sons, fathers, brothers, uncles, at this time. It is just heartbreaking. Honestly, I think Kerik is spot on. I think we can easily add Obama and Holder to that list as well…

      My heart goes out to those two families…

      • foxyladi14 Says:

        Mine too Amy.
        Also I just know that Obama and his coharts are thrilled about this terrible crime.
        He has advocated violence and retribution from the gitgo!!!

        Remember in 08 he said. If they bring a knife we bring a Gun.
        They are pure evil. :evil;

  26. foxyladi14 Says:

    Prayers for our Heroes and their grieving families. โค

  27. foxyladi14 Says:

    I am weeping for this Boy. โค

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      Isn’t that just so sad and gut-wrenching? To have your father, a man who goes out every day to serve others, executed for the nothing more than the uniform he wears? And to know how many people not just in the city, but around the nation, are cheering on such hatred and animosity? Especially those sowing seeds of hate like Sharpton, Jackson, Holder, and Obama? And now, these two families have had their lives rent by this “protester,” in the name of Allah, I might add.

      What have they done to our nation??

Leave a Reply

