OLD EMAIL ACCOUNT HACKED – DO NOT OPEN LINK

by

NOTICE: An old Yahoo account I had was hacked overnight. Please do not open ANY links if you happened to get the notice of a new post. I apologize for any inconvenience. I haven’t ever used that email for anything, and only had the account for Messenger when my partner was traveling overseas before Skype came along. Heck, I don’t even know the password. So, please, please do not open that link. Thank you. And again, sorry for the inconvenience!

5 Responses to “OLD EMAIL ACCOUNT HACKED – DO NOT OPEN LINK”

  1. kenoshamarge Says:

    Too late – I all ready opened it. What now? Marge ;(

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      Dangit. Sorry, Marge. These stupid hackers – I hate them.

      I would run whatever spyware you have. Spybot is a good one, if you need a recommendation for one.

      I am not sure now if they hacked my regular account or one at Yahoo I NEVER use, but regardless, the inconvenience is annoying as hell.

  2. Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

    I should add, I would NEVER send out an email like that anyway, but not anything from Oprah or touting any kind of product. Just FYI to anyone else who may have gotten this…

  3. kenoshamarge Says:

    I ran my Malware and it didn’t find anything so I guess I’m okay. Although Malware often tells me everything is fine and dandy when I know damn well better. Whatever, no need to apologize, it isn’t your fault. I hope there is a special place in hell for hackers and trolls. A place with NO computers would be a good start.

    I don’t know if any of you was the new Patricia Arquette, love her acting – hate her politics, series CSI Cyber but I am addicted. I wonder if all the things they show are true or perhaps true for near future or just fiction. Cause the things they show going on on the net, especially the “dark” net are terrifying! http://img.over-blog.com/80×63/4/30/45/76/afraid-male-afraid-frightened-smiley-emoticon-000293-large.gif

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      I know what you mean – I had to upgrade to a couple of new ones because McAfee kept saying things were fine when they weren’t. So far, Spyhunter seems to catch the most, or weeds them out fastest when I run it.

      I agree with you 100% – I hope there is a special place for these hackers. The Oprah one seems to be a fave – annoying as crap.

      I have not seen the CSI Cyber show yet – I was wondering how good it was, and it sounds like it is good indeed.

      Along the CSI vein, we watch “Cold Justice,” which has the woman, Yolanda McCleary, who inspired the Marg Helgenberger role on the original CSI. 🙂

Leave a Reply

