Hoosiers And Handling It *Open Thread*

by

Well, today is the big day. Primary Day in Indiana.

Yes, today is the day Trump claims if he wins, Cruz is FINISHED. He’s not the only one, of course.

The media is jumping on that bandwagon, too. I heard Maria Bartiromo say it twice today within the space of a couple of minutes, and CNN’s Alisyn Camerota was asking why that WASN’T the case to a Cruz supporter. How about, BECAUSE TRUMP STILL WON’T GET THE NUMBER OF DELEGATES HE NEEDS???

Of course, a Trump supporter on CNN, a former member of Reagan’s government, Jeff Lord, just smirked, laughed it all off, declaring that people want a WINNER and they will coalesce around Trump because that is “human nature.” Well, he isn’t paying attention then, because MANY of us, the MAJORITY of us, did NOT vote for Trump.

Oh, and Lord claimed that it WASN’T a problem that Cruz got more votes but fewer delegates than Trump comparatively speaking. Why? Because only Trump plays the victim card, throw tantrums about the “rigged system,” and whine constantly for DAYS. Ted Cruz wouldn’t because he is ABOVE that sort of childish behavior. But that Lord dismissed out of hand that Cruz actually got more votes in Wisconsin than Trump did in his native New York is just typical of Obama, I mean, TRUMP, supporters…

But the process isn’t done yet, and I am sick to death of the media constantly trying to force Trump down our throats, asking every candidate questions that begins with or includes something about what Trump has said or done, or in some way ALWAYS referencing Trump.

I am not the only one sick of it. Sen. Ted Cruz apparently had had enough of this MSM tactic to determine the Republican Nominee. Here, via Right Scoop, is his outstanding response to an MSNBC reporter who tried to play that game, beginning around the 9:00 minute mark:

 

GOOD FOR CRUZ!!!! It is about damn time the media was held to account for ALWAYS asking questions framed somehow and some way around Donald Trump. I, for one, am sick to death of hearing about Donald Trump INCESSANTLY. Let the people see who Ted Cruz is. Ask his surrogates why they are backing him. Period. Not in relation to Trump or anyone else, but why him. What a concept THAT would be, huh?

Enough about Donald Trump.” Amen to that, Sen. Cruz. Amen to that. I have heard too much from him and about him to last me my entire life. Heck, I have heard more about him than I ever WANTED to hear. I didn’t care all that much for him BEFORE the Primaries, and now that I have heard more from him, I dislike him INTENSELY.

I hope and pray the Hoosiers will care more about putting someone in the White House who has character, integrity, intelligence, and actual policies rather than an arrogant, belligerent, hate mongering, misogynistic, bully. I guess we will know the answer to that by tonight.

What else is on your minds today? This is an Open Thread.

Tags: , , , ,

61 Responses to “Hoosiers And Handling It *Open Thread*”

  1. kenoshamarge Says:

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      And there ya have it!

    • piper Says:

      Want to keep you at least 1,000,000,000 stars for that beautiful sentiment. Never means never.

      • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

        Oh, yeah – no kissing and making up for many of us here. Just like when the DNC picked Obama to be the nominee no matter what and they wanted us all to jump on the unicorn rainbow bandwagon. Hell. No.

      • kenoshamarge Says:

        The Dems didn’t think we meant it when they double-crossed Hillary either. No matter what we may think of her now she wasn’t treated fairly then.

        Those of us who supported her were subjected to the same treatment from the Obots as we now get from the Trumpanzees. Thus we are battle tested and not about to fall for their crap. Been there and didn’t do it then and sure as hell won’t do it now!

        • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

          Absolutely right, Marge. Regardless of how we view Clinton now, she/we were completely screwed over by the DNC in 2008. And no, we did not forget then or now.

          It is amazing that the RNC is now doing the same thing with more party leaders starting to come together in support of Trump, and all the enabling by the media of the INSANITY (see Jake Tapper from Marge below) of Trump and his candidacy.

          Yeah, I’m not forgetting any of this any time soon…

  2. kenoshamarge Says:

    Why Conservatives Should Prefer Divided Government to President Trump

    http://theresurgent.com/why-conservatives-should-prefer-divided-government-to-president-trump/

  3. kenoshamarge Says:

  4. kenoshamarge Says:

    Donald Trump said, “If I lose, I dont think youll ever see me again.” So finally, a Trump campaign promise we can all get behind.

  5. kenoshamarge Says:

    Trump just accused Ted Cruz’s father of aiding Lee Harvey Oswald before he assassinated JFK

    http://therightscoop.com/trump-just-accused-ted-cruzs-father-of-aiding-lee-harvey-oswald-before-he-assassinated-jfk/#ixzz47bRy3pmV

    The saddest part of this insane story is that Trumpanzees will believe it. Or at least act as if it’s true. Because they are cult members and have lost all ability to think for themselves.

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      Isn’t that ASTONISHING?? It should give people who support him PAUSE that maybe he really is a lunatic who will say ANYTHING. But sadly, I know you are right – they will just jump on that insane bandwagon, too…

    • helenk3 Says:

      they already do believe it. the story has been around for a couple of weeks. some of the trump supporters have been posting pictures of his father with lee harvey oswald. they both belonged to a “Fair Play for Cuba” group. His father escaped from Castro’s Cuba and the group wanted the USA to intervene against Castro.

  6. helenk3 Says:

    http://www.nationalreview.com/article/434807/donald-trump-his-supporters

    interesting article

  7. helenk3 Says:

    http://www.americanthinker.com/blog/2016/05/dems_plan_20_million_negative_ad_blitz_on_trump_prior_to_gop_convention.html

    oh the hissy fits we will see

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      I was listening to Steve Deace on the radio and what they were saying that the Dems will unload all those ads and all that money on Trump once he is the presumptive nominee and before he is the actual nominee. They’ll decide that not Trump and The Trump Super Pac formerly known as FOX. They will know when they think it’s real not just talking points and nonsense.

      That way the Republican Party cannot fund him and he’s been real cheap about funding himself. That’s something to think about. You have to wonder just how liquid his assets are. And you have to wonder if he’s lied about how much money he has just like he’s lied about so much else.

      • piper Says:

        He’s been loaning his campaign money which will have to be repaid with interest and surprise, surprise will allow him to take the loss off his taxes.

      • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

        I have no doubt whatsoever that the media will unleash a BARRAGE of anti-Trump ads and information, all that stuff they have been sitting on just waiting for him to become the nominee.

        And this is why, as evidenced in an email I received today from my uncle, a retired Greek/Latin professor who lives in NY: “I think Hillary Clinton will finally be elected to the presidency. Bernie Sanders has long since begun to get on my nerves, the old coot. He’s promising everything to gullible twenty-somethings, none of which he could deliver. He’s a Johnny one-note.

        As for Trump, he’s too awful too contemplate, and if I weren’t superstitious, I would predict that if he’s the Republican nominee, his rout will be worse than George McGovern’s in 1972 (he carried only one state: Massachusetts). If what I hope will happen does in fact happen, Trump’s loss will have a disastrous effect on the Republicans running for seats in the Senate and the House. But like Secretary Clinton, I take nothing for granted and grit my teeth and force myself to be patient and wait.”

        I do not think my uncle is the only one who thinks this will be the case. Many outlets are reporting the effects of a Trump nomination on the down ticket.

        What I do NOT understand, as we have said here many times, is why so many CONSERVATIVES are willing to hand this country back over to a Dem majority both in the WH and in the Congress. I guess so they can continue to have something to bitch abt, or because they are gluttons for punishment. Regardless of their reasons, this mindset is irrational at best…

  8. helenk3 Says:

  9. kenoshamarge Says:

    Donald Trump Isn’t Politically Correct, He’s Just Wrong

    A reality-TV star, Trump appeals to those who despise reality-TV celebs like the Kardashians. A billionaire, he is the hero of those who hate billionaires like Mark Zuckerberg, Bill Gates, or Warren Buffett. A vain narcissist, he earns the loyalty of those who are repelled by the vain narcissism of Barack Obama. A man who dyes and does his hair, tans his skin, and stretches his face, he appeals to those who have neither the money nor the desire to do the same.

    A self-described Republican, he attacks Republicans more than Democrats. An elite insider, he blasts elite insiders. He is both to the right and to the left of Cruz, Kasich, and Rubio. Trump rails against dirty campaign fundraising — and he assures us that no one knows such corruption better than he himself, since as a donor he used to spread cash around precisely to influence. Why else should anyone give?

    http://www.nationalreview.com/article/434807/donald-trump-his-supporters

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      YES!! Yes, he is just WONG. And not just a little, but a LOT wrong. Thank you for this!!

  10. kenoshamarge Says:

  11. kenoshamarge Says:

    I must confess I have a bad feeling about the vote in Indiana. I am trying to stay positive but Cruz is fighting both Trump, his own party and the media.

    People seem to have lost any integrity or critical thinking ability they ever had. The cult of Trump is a disgrace to this country and all it ever stood for.

    “Make America Great” again is repulsive coming from the Trumpanzees and their scummy leader.

  12. helenk3 Says:

    http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2016/05/02/donald-trump-in-1998-bill-clinton-is-a-victim-of-unattractive-women.html

    any woman who votes for this man is a total idiot

    • helenk3 Says:

      I can see defense lawyers of wife beaters, asking potential jurors
      ” did you vote for trump?”
      if they say yes —he would want them on the jury
      if they say no —he would not want them on the jury

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      Yes he is. And so are those who support him.

  13. helenk3 Says:

    https://pjmedia.com/andrewmccarthy/2016/05/02/where-would-trump-be-if-he-had-run-as-what-he-is-the-amnesty-candidate/

    sometimes you have to really read what he says

  14. kenoshamarge Says:

    Ben Shapiro says: Trump is a liar

  15. kenoshamarge Says:

    Lyin’Liberal Donnie and the death of the GOP.

    Indiana votes today and lyin’ liberal Donnie is on the ballot. Today isn’t simply a primary. It is the day that could decide whether the Republican Party lives.

    The Republican Party lies in intensive care, hanging between the world of the political living and the oblivion inhabited by the Whig Party.

    Why is lyin’ liberal Donnie killing the Republican Party and is there a chance to save it?

    If the Republican Party has a tombstone, it will say, “Cause of death: Being Trumped.”

    http://judsonphillips.com/lyinliberal-donnie-death-gop/

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      Absolutely. That is absolutely true, and they have no one but themselves to blame. The problem is, the ones who will be hurt the most aren’t those in positions of power, but the rest of us…

  16. kenoshamarge Says:

    MUST WATCH! Jake Tapper DESTROYS Trump for ‘SHAMEFUL’ accusation against Ted Cruz’s FATHER

    http://therightscoop.com/must-watch-jake-tapper-destroys-trump-for-shameful-accusation-against-ted-cruzs-father/#ixzz47d0W5VNP

    Good for Jake Tapper for calling out this shameful nonsense!

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      Good for Tapper!! I loved his saying this wasn’t anti-Trump or pro-Cruz but pro-PROOF. It is ASTONISHING that anyone – ANYONE – would take this kind of lunacy SERIOUSLY.

      Wow, wow, wow…

      • kenoshamarge Says:

        I made the mistake of venturing over to Townhall and reading some of the comments about this. I need a bath. The Trumpanzees are vile. One fool actually said that the CIA was investigating this. Really?

        The story comes from the National Enquirer for heaven’s sake. And of course then some fool reminds everyone that the NE was right about John Edwards. Guess the stories about Martian love children and other such nonsense are fine.

        I keep asking myself if people are really this stupid and this nasty and this lacking in any vestige of common sense and the answer comes back – yes they are.

        Rafael Cruz, Ted’s father who he was named after, has denied that the man in the picture is him. And there is no proof otherwise. What is wrong with these people?

        If Townhall doesn’t take out the trash, and soon, they will have no one but Trumpanzees commenting. Well except for the few who seem to like arguing with them. I don’t. It makes me feel dirty.

        • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

          Oh, ugh. I like Townhall – I’d hate for it to end up like the Comments at legal Insurrection.

          I swear – these Trumpanzees really are the flip side of Obots, maybe worse since they should KNOW better…

  17. Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

    This Hill article came in right after 7 tonight with the headline, “Trump Wins Indiana, Clearing Path To Nomination.” Except it was a PROJECTED win, and if he won by the amt they said, it may push him over 1,000, but he STILL has to get to 1,237.

    What a blatant way to control the narrative: http://thehill.com/blogs/ballot-box/gop-primaries/278523-trump-wins-indiana-clearing-path-to-nomination

  18. Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

    Dammit all to hell – Cruz just dropped out. WTH?!?! Just like 2008 when Clinton claimed she would stay in, and didn’t. I am sick to death of giving money to these people (just yesterday to Cruz – grrr) and have them immediately renege on their promises. Absolutely INFURIATING. We might as well get used to saying Madam President now. And kiss our country goodbye. She will finish what Obama started. I am beyond disgusted. Here’s the link: http://thehill.com/blogs/ballot-box/gop-primaries/278569-cruz-ends-presidential-campaign

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      There are Trumpanzees over at TRS now saying we have to unite. Then there are others who are just being the vile nasty scumbags that Trumpanzees always are.

      I’m gonna step away from politics for a couple of days for my own sanity. I only hope every Trumpanzee – well I better not say what I wish for them. It isn’t nice and it isn’t Christian. That’s one reason I have to walk away for now.

      • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

        They can freakin’ bite me. I will never, ever support that maniacal, misogynistic, arrogant, narcissistic bullying jackass. That they have out of their own anger and immaturity has sold this nation down the river. Now we will have to start saying, Madam President, Planned Parenthood will openly get tax money for abortions, we will have a left SCOTUS, the DOJ will be a permanent arm of the DNC, and we will never get out from under Obamacare, all because of these temper tantrum throwing toddlers. So hell no, I will not unite with them. Ever.

        I cannot believe, with the field available, that TRUMP will be the nominee unless something miraculous happens at the Convention. I am beyound disgusted. And I am angry as hell at those idiotic Trumpanzees.

        I will put something up tomorrow, but yeah – I have abt had it. I started this blog abt 8 yrs ago, then wanting Clinton, and having my eyes opened in a big way. Now it looks like it will be Clinton, but that will further cement the path down which Obama has taken us. It is unfathomable, truly, that this is where we are. Good heavens…

      • helenk3 Says:

        I will never unite with people that have dishonored this country like the trumpettes

  19. helenk3 Says:

    for the first time since I was 21 years old and I am now 77 years old I will not vote in a presidential election.
    I can not in good conscience vote for either trump or clinton.

    in 2008 stupid won but I still had hope for the country.
    in 2012 stupid continued to win but I still had a sliver of hope for the county
    in 2016 stupid continues to win and I have lost all hope for the country.
    We have gone from the world’s greatest county, to the world’s greatest sick joke

    • GinaR Says:

      I’m right there with you, Helen. I cast my first vote in 1972 at the age of 21, and I have NEVER missed an election since then. But this election, I will not cast a vote for either of the nominees. I will vote down ticket, I may write in a presidential candidate, but neither Hillary Clinton nor Donald Trump will get my vote. I have to much self-respect.

      • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

        I am right there with both of you. I cannot, just cannot believe this is where we are in this country now. I am angry, disgusted, and demoralized. Cannot believe this is happening again…

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      I’m with you Helen – when the choice is garbage or trash why choose?

  20. helenk3 Says:

    http://dcwhispers.com/d-c-whispers-confirmed-pressure-mounts-for-cruz-to-quit-after-indiana/

    how much did this cause cruz to suspend campaign?

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      i am betting a lot. Cruz was having to fight everyone. I just hoped he meant what he said and was going all the way. All the good ones have dropped out, yet Kasich continues to hang on with zero chance of getting the nominee. It will take a miracle now to not have Trump as the nominee.

      I remember a recent article in which a former Trump campaign person said he wasn’t at all serious abt this whole thing. His lack of coherence on, well, everything, indicates that. But that he was able to sway a third of Conservatives with nothing more than attacks and slogans says a lot, none of it good.

      I truly fear for this country…

  21. piper Says:

    Tis a shame that he has suspended his campaign. Again as I have stated before that I absolutely refuse to vote for either the corrupt madam or the corrupt bombastic egomaniac. First time ever that I will not vote for a new president but will vote down ticket. What a sorry state of affairs our country is in and I put the blame squarely on a bunch of stupid voters who believe the fairy dust spiel of a con man who will deliver nothing and is laughing behind his supporters’ backs.

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      Amen to that, piper. I wish you weren’t right, but you are. That cute dog of yours should garner a few write ins, but either way, whether it is Clinton or Trump, we are screwed.

      • kenoshamarge Says:

        I am as disgusted and angry as I was last night. But this morning I am, for some unknown reason, not as demoralized.

        Maybe because I no longer have a dog in the game and can just fight against the scum that seek to destroy our country.

        I just hope that all those who say #NeverTrump actually follow through and mean #NeverTrump. I know that you guys do but do the people in general?

        I heard about a new conservative party that is forming and I’m going to check that out.

        I know that many of the Republicans will now rush to say we have to get together behind Trump to defeat Hillary. I’m watching them. Because those that rush to say unite will not get any support from me.

        I’m watching you Senator Ron Johnson of Wisconsin. I’m watching because I want you to keep Russ Feingold from slithering back into the Senate. But if you support Trump…

        • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

          I am glad for that for you, Marge. I wish I felt the same. I cannot, just cannot, believe what is happening to our nation. I cannot understand – at ALL – how ANYONE could want Trump as President. It defies any logic, rational, or reason. That Americans have descended into a place in which they would choose a Socialist or an embattled Democrat – which goes for Hillary AND Donald since he has a trial coming up for his university committing fraud, is just beyond me. That they support someone as nasty, vile, and disgusting as Trump, with his long record of treating people like crap, and REVELING in his rise, says so much abt where we are.

          So yeah – pretty demoralized.

          And good point abt keeping an eye on those who claimed #NeverTrump to see if they keep their word. Then again, these days, one’s word doesn’t seem to mean much since there is so little comeuppance for those who break it…

        • piper Says:

          Last night at knitting, one of the staunch Democrat (who I respect bec. of his openness and willingness to listen and agree to disagree) and I spoke about the shenanigans of Dem. voters who will and do vote for the weakest opponent to run against their candidate. He said that this was one of their ploys which they had used for many years and elections.

          In 2008, I was through with the Democrat becoming an Independent and willing to vote for Republicans who have sadly turned into big nothings rolling over for just about every policy that Obama wanted.

          So today I’m done supporting Republicans except for a few like Johnson. I’m still gobsmacked that the Republicans would actually allow someone like Trump to usurp their party and run as a Republican. The other really horrible practice was to allow 17 people to run in the primaries – what happened to vetting and putting out the most viable people to run.

          I’m still reeling from last night announcement – my first coffee was a mess as I forgot to put the coffee insert in the Kreig.

  22. piper Says:

    Isn’t this truthiness

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      That is part of my upcoming post, piper. It is total “truthiness.” Thanks for that!

  23. helenk3 Says:

    http://thefederalist.com/2016/05/04/sometimes-there-is-no-lesser-of-two-evils/

    sometimes there is NO lesser of two evils

Leave a Reply

