A Non-Vote By Any Other Name . . .

by

I am so sick and tired of being bullied, either outright or passively/aggressively, by people who repeatedly tell me that if I don’t vote for Donald Trump then I will be singlehandedly responsible for the total destruction of this country because that’s what will happen when Hillary Clinton is President, and a non-vote for Trump is tantamount to a Yes vote FOR Clinton.

Bull crap.

It is an argument used by many people over the years (myself included, I admit, back in the days when I was a rose-colored-glasses-wearing bleeding heart liberal) to manipulate others into voting the way the manipulator wants.

While I believe in alchemy, I do not adhere to some magical formula that by NOT casting a vote for one person I am therefore casting a vote FOR his/her opponent. The only way I can cast a vote FOR someone is by putting a little checkmark next to that person’s name on the ballot.

kn062216dapc20160621115105Yes, thank you, I know all about Hillary Clinton. I know a Clinton presidency would be disastrous. I know she would eviscerate the 1st and 2nd Amendments. I know she would bring in tens of thousands of “refugees” from terrorist-supported countries, “refugees” we have no way of vetting, thereby increasing the number of terrorist attacks on American soil. I know she would grant amnesty to the tens of millions of illegal aliens already here, and provide them with citizenship and all the accompanying rights and benefits. I know she would appoint radical left-leaning activist judges to the Supreme Court. I know she is a crook and a liar and she has achieved nothing notable in her many years of public service (try not to laugh at the “public service” part). I know that four American citizens were massacred in Benghazi on her watch, due to her incompetence, and she’s done nothing but lie about it ever since…even going so far as to cast aspersions on the families of the victims.

I know all of that, and I shudder to imagine a Clinton presidency.

 

aria_c14232520160622120100And it’s not enough to make me cast a vote for Donald Trump. I find him to be as loathsome an individual and as equally unsuited for the position of President. These are some of the reasons why. If you’re a #NeverTrump person, I’m sure you can find even more reasons of your own.

He’s a scam artist with numerous scandals and business failures to his name.

He has issues with women and has even said he’d like to date his daughter if she wasn’t his daughter (blech!).

He is and has been embroiled in numerous lawsuits and is a believer in eminent domain if it benefits him.

He is a bully with violent tendencies who admires other bullies and has ties to the mob.

He’s woefully ignorant of foreign policy.

He has tyrannical tendencies.

He has a lack of respect for, and understanding of, the Constitution.

He supports the Democrats on gun control.

He believes in socialized medicine.

He flip-flops on everything…where does he stand on any issue, for longer than 5 minutes?

He has the emotional maturity of a 3-year-old; I realize this is entirely subjective but at least I’m not alone in my opinion.

And perhaps the reason that is most important to me: he says EVERYTHING is negotiable. A man who will negotiate anything stands for nothing, and that lack of belief in anything but himself is dangerous in the hands of such a man as Donald Trump.

62 Responses to “A Non-Vote By Any Other Name . . .”

  1. kenoshamarge Says:

    Right there with you Puma. For all the reasons you listed and for the way the hair on the back of my neck stands up at just the thought of Trump in the White House.

    Imagine a White House with the Trump decorating touch – ugh!

    I agree with every word you said about Hillary. The thought of her and Bill back in the White House makes me nauseous.

    But I believe, with every fiber of my being, that Donald Trump is nuts. And that “trumps” greedy, corrupt and dishonest. We can survive a Hillary. Not sure we can survive a lunatic in the White House.

    • pumaforever Says:

      You are so right, Kenosha. I think Trump is nuts. Certifiably nuts. And having someone with a screw loose in their head sitting in the White House for 4 years scares me to no end. I, too, think we can survive a Hillary. I don’t think we can survive a lunatic.

      • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

        I agree with both of you – Trump IS nuts. And he is as much of a liar if not MORE than Hillary. I mean, he is at 91% for lies he has told. Even Hillary would be hard pressed to lie more than that.

        Yeah, he scares the bejeezus out of me.

        EXCELLENT post, Puma!! Thank you!!!

        • pumaforever Says:

          Thanks for the opportunity to rant, Rev! Keeps my blood pressure down….a wee bit, at least.

    • amarissa Says:

      You are spot on, Marge!

  2. kenoshamarge Says:

  3. helenk3 Says:

    http://www.americanthinker.com/blog/2016/06/most_prominent_republicans_refusing_speaking_slots_at_convention.html

    he is a trojan horse for hillary.
    the only way she could win with her baggage and backtrack’s legacy is for the republican party to be in chaos. He has accomplished her goal.

    Who runs the convention? the RNC or Trump?
    did the RNC give their little balls to trump? I do not ever remember a person who has not been officially nominated saying who will and will not speak at a convention. maybe it is just me, but I do not hear anyone asking that question

    • helenk3 Says:

      PS
      he also so is “bad pay”. ask the vendors in Atlantic City.

    • piper Says:

      Helen,
      I have saying that for a long time but some people have stuck their heads in the sand or plugged their ears that ‘someone’ would deliberately try to destroy the GOP, refusing to heed the message. Amazing after 8 years of Obama, people could still fall for pixie dust and unicorns.

    • pumaforever Says:

      Piper, I LOVE that tooth fairy!

      Helen, I think you’re spot on about Trump being a trojan horse. I can’t believe how the GOP/RNC has just rolled over and given the party over to that lunatic. He wants to turn the convention into a reality tv show. I hope the delegates have more cojones than the rest of the party, and refuses to cast their votes for him.

      I forgot about his bad pay record. AND that he used illegal aliens on the job site. AND that he has several companies in Mexico.

  4. piper Says:

    Thank you so very much for writing this, a must share for all those who are so scared of Hillary that they’ll vote for Drumpf. Hopefully you won’t mind if I copy this and share with my friends who have accused me of voting for Hillary by not voting for either candidate in the general.

  5. helenk3 Says:

    http://www.bostonglobe.com/opinion/2016/06/25/the-fda-stockpiling-military-weapons-and-not-alone/iGbHhnnkTbsSMnnO23obiI/story.html

    I am not liking this at all

  6. kenoshamarge Says:

    I too am sick and tired of the “if you don’t vote for Trump” it’s a vote for Hillary. What rational person believes that crap?

    I cannot even articulate how disgusted I am with what the Democrat Party has become. Unless and until they do a thorough house cleaning, and that include ridding themselves of uber idiot Pelosi, they will never get another vote from me.

    And the GOP has become nearly as bad. They are only marginally better because they do have a few, so very few, principled people in office. People like Ted Cruz, Mike Lee, Louie Gohmert and a few I may not know about or forget. But it is a small number. Are there any on the left?

    • pumaforever Says:

      I can’t think of anyone on the left with an ounce of principle. Not a single one. And it’s pretty sad that there are so few on the right. Cruz, Lee, Gohmert…I’d add Tim Scott and Trey Gowdy, too.

      • kenoshamarge Says:

        Scott and Gowdy were two of my heroes too. But once someone endorses Trump they are heroes no more. They don’t have to attack him, they could have just kept quiet.

        Now whatever Trump does and says, they are tainted with it. I thought both were smarter than that.

        • pumaforever Says:

          Well, dangitall. I forgot, they BOTH endorsed Trump. You’re right, they are both tainted now. As you said, they could have just kept quiet. Two more of my heroes bite the dust. Well, I’m holding out for a hero!

      • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

        Yeah, I was DISGUSTED that Gowdy and Scott endorsed Trump, especially Scott even as he acknowledged what a freakin’ RACIST Trump is. WTH?!?? Scott was going to be one of the reasons why I went to vote. Now it will be a protest vote against Hillary or Donald – unless the GOP somehow comes to its senses.

        Btw, there is ONE Rep. for whom I still have respect: Mia Love. She won’t even GO to the Convention! 😀

        • pumaforever Says:

          I’m glad Love will not be going to the Convention. But it seems she ruffled some feathers from the get-go when she immediately joined the CBC (after criticizing them in 2012), voted for John Boehner, and used taxpayer money to attend the White House Correspondence dinner. Seems like her re-election is going to be an uphill battle! http://legalinsurrection.com/2016/06/facing-a-tough-reelection-mia-love-to-skip-republican-national-convention/

          • kenoshamarge Says:

            She was stupid. I thought she was smarter than that. Maybe, just maybe, keeping away from the Trump taint will help her.

            But she needs to acknowledge what she did, apologize and promise to do better. We all believe in second chances but only if the person is repentant. We’ll see if she understands that.

          • pumaforever Says:

            Agreed. I was very disappointed to hear that she succumbed so quickly to the establishment. I hope she does recognize where she went wrong and works hard to get past it. I’d hate for this to be her “Gang of 8” downfall!

  7. helenk3 Says:

    http://www.marketwatch.com/story/waldorf-astoria-hotel-to-be-gutted-up-to-1100-rooms-turned-into-condos-2016-06-27?mod=industries_twitter_new&link=sfmw_tw

    another American landmark gone

  8. helenk3 Says:

    http://www.cnsnews.com/news/article/emily-blatter/air-force-launches-probe-vet-dragged-out-colleagues-retirement-ceremony

    interesting

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      About time something was done about this travesty.

      Terrorists roam free in this country. The FBI cannot find the wife of the Orlando terrorist, she who chauffeured him around, but mention the word “God” out loud and in public and you’ll be taken down like a serial killer. What has become of this country?

    • pumaforever Says:

      Wow! I had not heard of this incident. How far we have fallen when God cannot be mentioned by anyone in the military without being assaulted. Our founding fathers must be spinning in their graves.

      • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

        This is APPALLING. We have FREEDOM OF SPEECH AND FREEDOM OF RELIGION in this country. At least, we are SUPPOSED to have them!! WTH is going on?!?!?!

        Oh – Puma – I have a post for tomorrow – my last one for a while – that ties to the Founding Fathers. 😀

        • pumaforever Says:

          And it’s those very freedoms our military fights for, yet they can’t say the name of God? Unbelievable.

          Can’t wait to read your post tomorrow, Rev!

  9. helenk3 Says:

    this made me laugh. for the hoarders

    https://scontent-atl3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13529193_1083210428426553_7537851419607305498_n.jpg?oh=c27cb626163c1aa38728430edbcb2315&oe=5806FC0D

    • pumaforever Says:

      Ahahahahahahahaha…very cute.

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      I always said if I can’t take it with me I wasn’t going. Not that I have a lot to take anyway. Seeing that picture just cracked me up. Thanks for the laugh Helen.

  10. helenk3 Says:

    http://spectator.org/promises-promises/

    something to think about

    • pumaforever Says:

      I don’t believe any of the promises candidates make any more. I base my opinion on past behavior, as that is the truest indication of what they’ll REALLY do if they get into office. But too many voters believe the “I’ve evolved!” bullcrap….

  11. helenk3 Says:

    http://townhall.com/tipsheet/cortneyobrien/2016/06/27/obama-escapes-benghazi-questions-n2183836

    he really does have nothing but contempt for them

    • pumaforever Says:

      I guess we know beyond a shadow of a doubt just where his priorities lie. As if we ever doubted at all.

  12. helenk3 Says:

    http://canadafreepress.com/article/obama-feasts-on-ignorance-to-devour-property-rights

    how many rights do we need to have taken away before the wakeup call?

  13. Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

    Excellent piece by Phyllis Chesler on how the left is censoring writings of people like her and others. This is truly disturbing, especially regarding the recent terror attack and refugees: http://www.israelnationalnews.com/Articles/Article.aspx/19094#.V3FagWNrjZ5

    • pumaforever Says:

      Phyllis Chesler is my hero. An incredibly courageous woman who continues to uncover truth, and write about it, in the face threats, intimidation, and censorship.

      • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

        She is amazing, isn’t she? And what she reveals abt the media and how much of a propaganda arm it truly is makes clear how fortunate we are when we actually learn the TRUTH of a matter…

  14. Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

    Holy moley, this is BIG for the former VA Governor: http://thehill.com/regulation/court-battles/284995-high-court-overturns-bribery-conviction-of-former-va-governor

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      I was sort of a Bob McDonnell fan and was very disappointed in him.

      But CREW said? CREW is a liberal hit squad that only cares about laws and ethics when it pertains to Republicans.

      Bob McDonnell was greedy and stupid. But he did nothing that politicians all over the country don’t do without a second thought daily. If they were all locked up for doing what McDonnell did there would be lot more politicians in jail – Democrat and Republican.

      • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

        You ain’t only kidding abt that, Marge. I couldn’t believe he was convicted on something that seems to be very much the norm.

  15. Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

    But of COURSE the Dems are doing this before the Reps can get theirs out: http://thehill.com/policy/national-security/285014-dems-release-parallel-benghazi-report-transcripts-ahead-of-gop

  16. kenoshamarge Says:

  17. helenk3 Says:

    http://www.judicialwatch.org/press-room/press-releases/judicial-watch-huma-abedin-patrick-kennedy-testify-hillary-clinton-email-case/?utm_source=t.co&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=Press%20release

    should be an interesting week

  18. amarissa Says:

    Great post! I am tired of the same thing!!!

  19. helenk3 Says:

    In the you got to be kidding catagory

    • pumaforever Says:

      In my family, a “family sit-in” was called dinner.

      • kenoshamarge Says:

        LOL, great response to this adolescent silliness.

        Historic sit-in? What bunk. Where were the dogs, the fire hoses, the cops dragging people away? This “historic” sit-in was catered for crying-out-loud. They really need to get over themselves.

        High school kids could have come up with this. Elected officials, and their cheering-leading sycophants in the media really do need to grow the hell up!

        That goes for the idiot POTUS too!

      • pumaforever Says:

        And Barbara Lee is stupid enough to tweet a photo of the “sustenance” those poor representatives had to endure in the name of their cause! Which I do believe was primarily a Democratic fundraising event. https://heatst.com/politics/democrats-sit-in-featured-pillows-and-a-catered-buffet/

  20. Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

    Set your dvrs – National Geographic is running a series abt war heroes starting TONIGHT at 9:00 pm (EST): http://undertheradar.military.com/2016/06/no-man-left-behind-the-real-black-hawk-down

Leave a Reply

