Why Can’t Everyone Think Like I Do? *Open Thread*

by

Before I begin my usual rant I want to remind everyone that Reverend Amy is having her back surgery this morning. Praying for her speedy recovery.

We will miss her and I will try my best not to blow up her blog while she’s gone.

Our thoughts and prayers are with you my friend.

 

Of course I don’t really want everyone to agree with me about everything. People should think for themselves. Aside from being wrong it would be so boring. I just can’t understand, at times, why everyone can’t see what seems so obvious to me.

I agree with General Patton. I understand why he said what he said. I certainly don’t want to live in an echo chamber. Every one should be able to think for themselves. I also don’t want to live in a world where everything I believe and think is disregarded and disrespected.

I believe 100% in free speech. I also believe in the freedom to say that I think someone’s “free speech” is a load of bovine manure.

Some things shouldn’t even need to be said. I’ve always believed that some things are so obvious that they are apparent and true to everyone.  Now I’m not so sure. It’s as if there was a contest and stupid or crazy won and rational wasn’t even in the top 3.  Just look around and see if you don’t think I’m right.

People say crazy things and other people nod their heads in agreement. Some fool white woman says she “identifies” as a black person and all the little libs agree. Are you kidding me? Something so fundamentally clear is now up for debate? This crazy woman says she thinks she’s black, although she is not, and that’s okay? This is one of the times and issues where I cannot understand how anyone can think this woman is not a lunatic. Delusional used to be thought of as a bad thing.

Or how about when some man puts on a dress and “thinks” he’s a woman. You might think that’s crazy until you hear the damn PRESIDENT OF THE FRICKING UNITED STATES say that’s just dandy and a man in dress should be able to use the ladies room.

If you aren’t in favor of a lady with a penis being able to shower with your daughter you must be a bigot. A bigot that want’s to deny this lady with a penis his/her civil rights. Just typing those words makes me doubt my own sanity.

The damn PRESIDENT OF THE FRICKING UNITED STATES says these confused, crazy or perverted people  should be allowed to use the ladies rooms and locker rooms with you and your daughters and grandmothers.

If some confused lady with a penis tried to shower with the Obama daughters one suspects that a few very large Secret Service people would end the confusion quickly.

Isn’t it funny how what’s good for us geese doesn’t’ apply to the Grander Ganders. This idiot POTUS says the Republicans are fighting a War On Women? Must get his talking points from hypocrites R us.

I am not now and never have been a fan of this president. I hoped he would be better than I thought he would be and to my dismay he is worse than I feared. As he nears the end of his second term I see a man desperate for a great legacy. Instead this little man will forever be enshrined as the potty president.   I hope when he thinks of his “legacy” he can hear the echo of laughter down the ages. Not with you Mr. President but at you.

I think when a man takes a gun and kills people and tells you that he did it because he’s a Muslim and because he supports ISIS you should believe him. Dems on the other hand blame the gun. How can anyone not see the insanity of thinking like that?

I  think that voting for someone based on gender or race is foolish.

I  think that voting for someone that promises things we all know they can’t deliver is foolish.

I  think voting for someone because of their party affiliation is foolish.

In his farewell address, George Washington famously warned against the establishment of political parties in America, arguing that parties inherently attempt to amass power for themselves at the expense of the greater good, using lies and other mischiefs as their tools. The “alternate domination of one faction over another,” he said, “is itself a frightful despotism.”

There are many reasons people vote for candidates that I find foolish. This article is over a year old but it still is relevant and IMO correct.

5 bad reasons to vote for a presidential candidate

 Voting is only one of the areas where I cannot understand other people’s thinking. I simply cannot understand why anyone believes the same old lies cycle after cycle. Expecting truth from a politician is like expecting nutrition from a Twinkie. You get fat around you brain instead of fat around your hips.

Remember the song from Rex Harrison, as Professor Henry Higgins in My Fair Lady where he laments, why can’t a woman be like a man? Well I understand his frustration. I don’t agree with his problem but I do wonder why other people can’t think more like me.

17 Responses to “Why Can’t Everyone Think Like I Do? *Open Thread*”

  1. helenk3 Says:

    to start off singing

  2. helenk3 Says:

    remember when you could have discussions and learn from each other. Listening to different points of view taught me a lot. Now listening is a lost art. Babble is the new thing and nobody learns anything. A loss to us all. Up is down, In is Out, circles are straight

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      Couldn’t agree more Helen. How can you have a discussion with people that are telling you that black is white and up is down? There has to be someplace to meet in the middle.

      How do you connect with a man that thinks he’s a woman or a white woman that thinks she’s black without being as crazy as they are? I find it impossible. Makes me want to go sit in a corner and gibber sometimes. Which concerns me greatly.

  3. helenk3 Says:

    http://lawnewz.com/high-profile/breaking-donald-trump-slapped-with-complaint-for-illegally-soliciting-money-from-foreign-nationals/

    but but I thought he was funding his own campaign

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      Hard as it may be to believe, wink, wink, Trump doesn’t always tell the truth.

      And until he releases his tax returns I refuse to believe he’s as rich as he says he is.

      A gold toilet seat doesn’t necessarily mean he’s a billionaire. Only thing it proves for sure is a whole lot of tacky.

  4. kenoshamarge Says:

    Loving Your Country Doesn’t Mean You’re A Xenophobe

    Denouncing all patriotic impulses as barbaric, tribal, and intrinsically racist will only fuel these impulses. Instead, we need to distinguish between healthy and unhealthy nationalism.

    http://thefederalist.com/2016/06/29/loving-your-country-doesnt-mean-youre-a-xenophobe/

    The left distorts everything we say. We need leaders that call them out for the liars that they are.

  5. kenoshamarge Says:

  6. Suzy Says:

    Hi all, Suzy here. Amy is out of surgery and in recovery. The doctor said everything went as planned. I’ll write more once we are in her room.

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      Thanks so much Suzy. We’ve all been so concerned. Your thoughtfulness in keeping us informed when you have so much on your mind and heart is much appreciated.

      • Suzy Says:

        Amy is on her room now and resting as comfortably as can be expected. I will post again tomorrow to update everyone.

        • kenoshamarge Says:

          Thank you again. I hope you can get some rest now too. You must be one hair away from frazzled but still so relieved the surgery is over. Take care of yourself too.

          Sorry I took so long to respond but you got caught in the spam filter for some reason. Why it does that we’ve never quite figured out but now that I’ve been reminded I’ll check it oftener.

        • amarissa Says:

          So happy to hear all went well! My best to both of you and thank you for keeping us informed.

    • piper Says:

      Give Amy our best wishes for a speedy recovery. In the meantime, Marge, Puma and Helen are taking good care of the blog.

  7. helenk3 Says:

    so glad to hear the good news about Amy.

  8. helenk3 Says:

    Sorry I was not around for most of the day. My internet was giving me problems.

    Just finished reading Crisis of Character about the Clintons and our government security services. It is a must read and quite a wake up call.
    The last thing this country needs in the Clintons or the Trumps in the white house at this time in history

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      Maybe it’s just me but I think the whole country is having a “Crisis of Character”. As for the Clinton’s the crisis with them is a total “lack” of character. I will make sure to read the book though. Will it change the minds of the Dems who will vote for someone they don’t like and don’t trust just because of the letter “D” after her name? Doubtful.

      Many Republicans will vote for a man they don’t like and don’t trust just because they hate her and because of the magic “R” after his name.

      How in the world did we ever get to point where these two scumbags are our choices? Perhaps generations of voting for the lesser of two evils?

Leave a Reply

