The Abortion Party *Open Thread*

by

I have a very real problem with my conscience because of the fact that I was pro-choice for so many years. I would not and could not have an abortion myself I said.  I believe that life begins at conception and thus I would be killing my own child I said. What woman with any decency or in her right mind would do that?

I didn’t think that I had the right to make that decision for other women. Some women don’t think of life as beginning until the quickening. Who was I to tell them they were wrong?

The words above expressed my opinion for a long time. I thought it was true. I learned that it isn’t. Because those who are evil and depraved enough to think killing a baby in the womb always go further. They go far enough to disgust the rest of us. Fanaticism works that way. And rabid pro-choice women are fanatics.

As time passed and I learned more I learned of a horror called “late-term abortion”. Late term? What did that mean? I seriously didn’t have a clue. Maybe I just hadn’t wanted to know. But once I did, I found out I could no long be pro-choice.

Never again would I say I didn’t have the right to make that decision for another woman. I might as well say I didn’t have the right to tell another woman she couldn’t smother her baby in his/her crib. If it’s a baby, and there can be no doubt that a six month baby is just that – then ripping it from a mother’s womb is murder. Murder done with that mother’s consent.

Had the pro-abortion fanatics kept to abortions in the first and even the second trimester they probably would have kept a lot of women like me on board. We were uncomfortable with the whole idea but not yet ready to jump ship and join those crazy pro-life fanatics.

We didn’t think we should be making choices for other people. We thought that they had a right to their viewpoint. That ends, if you have any decency or morality, once you see an aborted late term baby. BABY – not a damn fetus. Not a damn clump of cells. A baby. Playing word games about this is despicable.

The most recent decision by the Supreme Court is not only disgusting it is puzzling. The law required all Texas facilities performing abortions to meet hospital-like standards — which include minimum sizes for rooms and doorways, pipelines for anesthesia. The court also struck down a separate provision, which had already gone into effect, that requires doctors to have admitting privileges at a hospital within 30 miles of an abortion clinic.

Ruling that Texas’ 2013 abortion restrictions place an undue burden on a woman’s constitutional right to an abortion, the U.S. Supreme Court on Monday handed Texas abortion providers a major victory by overturning the regulations.

Abortion providers were handed a major victory. The safety of women getting an abortion is evidently not a problem. After all the horror of what happens when minimum sanitary and safety standards are not followed, remember Kermit Gosnell’s little house of horrors doesn’t matter. Lots of babies died and one woman but what the hell, you pays your money and you takes your chances. Right?

For a party that spends so much of its time babbling about women’s issues and women’s health you would think safety and sanitary standards would be of prime importance. Not so much.

For the fools dancing and cheering this decision I can only shake my head in disbelief. Women were once the ones that kept society to certain standards. Women were once the moral compass that kept us headed in the right direction. Now? Women no longer hold the high ground. They are down in the muck with the men who use them and toss them and the product of their “free” bodies away.

Hillary and leftist women prattle about women’s health when what they mean is an abortion.

The left, and Hillary made their case, their pro-abortion case, on the basis of abortion being safe, legal and rare.  Rare? Hardly. There have been 55,772,015 Abortions in America Since Roe v. Wade in 1973.  And that statistic is from 1913 –  1.2 Million Babies Die Every Year From Abortions. Rare Hillary? Just another lie in a long list of them lies that you tell so easily. But then you’ve had a lot of practice haven’t you?

There may have been a time when an abortion was the only way a young woman could see to keep from having a baby before she was ready for one. You can say then she shouldn’t have been having sex but that doesn’t solve the problem for those that do and end up pregnant and often deserted by the father. But there is no need to get pregnant if you don’t want to anymore. Birth control is readily available and if Planned Parenthood and the left worked as hard to keep a pregnancy from happening as they do to end it the world would be a better place.

Those who don’t like or want birth control then become a part of the abortion problem. Because you can no longer have it both ways.

In 2016 an unwanted pregnancy is the result of laziness, fecklessness or ignorance. None of the 3 is an excuse for killing a baby.

I’ll end with an image I find defines the Catholic pro-choice movement. As a Catholic I am way beyond disgusted with this scum.

Don’t tell me you are a Christian and Pro-Choice. Don’t tell me you are a decent moral woman and then tell me you find it just fine if someone rips a baby from it’s mother’s womb. The woman below speaks for you and those like and you should be a repulsed as I am.

Smile and show the world what a repulsive, disgusting excuse for a woman you are sweetie.

 

 

27 Responses to “The Abortion Party *Open Thread*”

  1. helenk3 Says:

    http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/politics/elections/2016/07/01/loretta-lynch-clinton-email-investigation/86590004/

    Lynch will accept reconmendation of FBI on e-mail investigation

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      Did her stupid meeting with Bubba back her into a corner so that she had to do this?

      That doesn’t mean that it will be anything but a meaningless show. Never expect an honest investigation from a dishonest person, i.e. Loretta Lynch.

      But it would appear that Bill Clinton stepped in it again. How Hillary must long for the days when he was still an asset.

  2. helenk3 Says:

    that poster is perfect.

    here is more on this

    http://thehill.com/blogs/ballot-box/presidential-races/286228-lynch-will-accept-recommendation-on-whether-to-prosecute

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      The fact that

      Attorney General Loretta Lynch will announce Friday that she plans to rely on the opinion of the FBI and career prosecutors on whether to press charges over former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton’s use of a private email server

      might mean something if I wasn’t positive that Lynch is as big a liar and as corrupt as Clinton.

      Wanna bet how much she loves that Billy boy put her in this situation?

  3. helenk3 Says:

    http://www.nbcnews.com/news/us-news/lynch-will-accept-fbi-recommendations-clinton-e-mails-report-n602351

    her speech in Colorado

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      I much prefer the transcripts of her speeches although they make my head hurt too. She’s such a liar! Once I know someone is a liar the sound of their voice makes my blood pressure go up.

  4. helenk3 Says:

    I wanted abortion so that girls would not die due to back room abortions. I did not want it to be used a birth control. There really is not too many good reasons for it now. Birth control is more available now and should be used if you do not want children.

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      I agree completely. None of us wanted young girls and women to die from back room abortions and so we were easy converts to the “safe, legal and rare” lie.

  5. helenk3 Says:

    http://dailyheadlines.net/2016/07/disbarment-charges-are-filed-against-baltimore-state-attorney-marilyn-mosby/

    WHOA NELLIE

  6. helenk3 Says:

    http://hotair.com/archives/2016/07/01/lynchs-plan-to-remove-herself-and-accept-the-fbi-decision-over-clintons-emails-is-probably-a-smokescreen/

    smokescreen?

  7. helenk3 Says:

    https://pjmedia.com/trending/2016/07/01/ted-cruz-grills-snooty-jeh-johnson-at-senate-judiciary-hearing/

    good artcle

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      Wouldn’t you just like to smack that arrogant POS Jeh Johnson upside his head? I don’t know how Cruz keeps his cool.

  8. helenk3 Says:

    http://www.judicialwatch.org/blog/2016/06/olympic-countdown-al-qaeda-terrorist-released-gitmo-uruguay-sneaked-brazil-whereabouts-unknown/

    thanks to backtrack zika is not the only threat in Brazil

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      I’m not sure I would want to compete where I would have to dodge both skeeters and terrorists.

      I have the horror of the 1972 Olympics at Munich indelibly embedded in my mind. I can never forget the horror. For some reason that stayed with me more than all the other attacks – with the exception of 9/11 of course.

      With all the smaller attacks could one of those monsters Obama insisted on releasing be seeking to make a name for himself in Rio?

  9. helenk3 Says:

    http://suckersonparade.blogspot.com/2016/06/local-famous-negro-golfer-and-actor.html

    I liked this article

  10. helenk3 Says:

    http://www.youngcons.com/hillary-clinton-will-meet-with-fbi-on-saturday/

    will she come out of the meeting in handcuffs?

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      Much as we would like to see that happen, for the sake of showing that the law applies to everyone – we know it won’t.

  11. kenoshamarge Says:

  12. kenoshamarge Says:

  13. helenk3 Says:

  14. mcnorman Says:

    I am absolutely livid over the decision. Somehow, it is better now to allow someone to have an abortion in a clinic and if there are problems? Well, let her bleed to death because the abortionist has no privileges at the local hospital. These asses have just taken women back a few decades. This is no different than the backstreet abortionist working 24/7. I know because I have witnessed these complications. The irony is that these people who clamor for this will also fall victim to it. How foolish.

    Okay, Happy 4th to all. Stay safe and cool. Don’t let the dumbells get you period. Relish is what we have today because it can be gone tomorrow.

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      I hope you, as one of the few, who understand WHY we celebrate enjoys your Independence Day holiday. Somehow it seems so much more when you know why? Or is that just me?

      As for the “dumbbells” getting us – I think that train already left the station.

  15. helenk3 Says:

    http://thehill.com/blogs/ballot-box/presidential-races/286283-trump-campaign-loses-two-staffers

    jumping ship?

  16. helenk3 Says:

    http://www.americanthinker.com/blog/2016/07/judge_jeanine_pirro_on_why_hillary_wont_be_indicted.html

    why Hillary will skate. I never thought of this

Leave a Reply

