Interview With Anita Finlay On Her New Book, “Dirty Words On Clean Skin…”

by

I am thrilled to present this opportunity to hear my friend, fellow writer, and author, Anita Finlay, discussing her new book, “Dirty Words on Clean Skin: Sabotage and Sexism, A Hillary Supporter’s Rude Awakening.”

Anita appeared on the “Tea Party Power Hour” with Mark Gillar. You can listen to the complete interview by clicking HERE.

Just so you know, Anita’s book also includes a chapter on Gov. Sarah Palin, and the misogyny she faced during the 2008 Campaign. Unlike too many others (sadly), Anita does not discriminate due to political persuasion when misogyny and sexism are concerned.

And since this is my birthday (!), this will be a short post.

That said, I do want to highlight another “brilliant” decision made by The One. It happened on Monday. If you have a chance to read Anita’s book, and I hope you do, she references one of Obama’s advisers, Samantha Power. Why was she in Anita’s book? Because she called Hillary Clinton a “monster.” She had to resign her position as a result. Guess what – she’s back! And you will not believe the position to which Obama elevated her, especially considering he was speaking at the Holocaust Museum on Monday. She is now the head of the Atrocities Prevention Board. Why do I say that? Because she is also anti-Israel. Oh, the irony, the irony. Holy smokes.

Please take a listen to Anita’s radio interview. And please consider this an Open Thread. Have at it!

P.S. If I don’t respond to comments immediately, don’t be surprised. One of my birthday activities will include a visit to my handsome horse, Jordan.

28 Responses to “Interview With Anita Finlay On Her New Book, “Dirty Words On Clean Skin…””

  1. cindyindie Says:

    Enjoy your Big Day….and THANK YOU for posting this intervuiew!
    I was wondering if Anita had given an interview yet..
    Can’t wait to hear it!
    Now go out there and have a fabulous birthday!!!!

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      Thanks, sweetie! I appreciate that! I am going to go see Jordan soon. Woohoo!!

      And yes, Anita’s interview is fantastic. Let me know what you think!

  2. HELENK Says:

    just because it is your birthday

    http://129.164.179.22/apod/ap120425.html

  3. HELENK Says:

    I just ordered the book and should receive it soon. I am looking forward to reading it

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY

    I know you are like me and still 21 years old ,but we do need a certain day to celebrate

  4. HELENK Says:

    you are in good company for your birthday. Ella Fitzgerald

    http://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2012/04/how-high-the-moon-2.php

  5. HELENK Says:

    • HELENK Says:

      a couple of years ago, my daughter that works for a vet, came out with a friend. I took them to Death Valley. There are herds of wild horses and we were lucky enough to see them and she and her friend got close enough to get pictures. What a wonderful experience. They are just so beautiful

      • cindyindie Says:

        HelenK –That is a gorgeous video!

      • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

        Thank you so much. I had two dear friends stop by today (bearing TWO different kinds of cake, I might add – I made them take some home to their respective boyfriends), and we spent a fair amt of time looking at horse videos, like the Gypsy Vanner. And I showed them photos of the Akhal Teke Metallic Golden..

        Anyway – so neat abt your daughter and friend coming out, and getting to see the wild horses! So neat! (Natasha Bedingfield sang that song on DWTS last night, with this beautiful young ballerina from American Ballet dancing – that was an incredible story in its own right.)

        Beautiful video, and great song!

  6. SSDD Says:

    Have a wonderful day, Rev. Amy…enjoy your visit with Jordan. Horses are such majestic creatures. Make sure to make a birthday wish and I hope it comes true for you.

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      Thank you so much, SSDD. I picked up a big bag of mini carrots and handed them out to everyone there. I had a blast. Jordan just brings me so much joy – not only is he gorgeous. but he has a wonderful personality. Sweet, funny, and curious – no doubt, that’s what keeps him so young at 28!

  7. linda anselmi Says:

    Happy Birthday Amy!!! Hope you have a fabulous day!! And enjoy your time with Jordan!

    Anita’s interview is awesome. She has a wonderful speaking voice that is so causal and relaxed as she articulated her points. It was just a pleasure to listen to her and the host was impressive as well. He made interesting, reasoned questions and comments and didn’t step on or over her to make them.

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      Thank you, Linda! It has been a great day, no doubt abt it. It was already pretty awesome just being in the company of the horses, and then to have my friends surprise me was amazing. I am a very lucky woman…

      I agree completely abt Anita’s interview. I love to hear her talk anyway, but she was so eloquent, smart, quick, and passionate – it was a joy to hear her talk abt her book, and the 2008 campaign.

      And yes, the interviewer was quite good, too. He reminded me of Greta Van Susteran in that he asked good questions, and let her answer them fully. He let her take the stage, and make her case. Nicely done all the way around, I’d say!

  8. mcnorman Says:

    Happy Birthday!!!!

  9. Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

    Since this is an Open Thread, too, I have to share this song from last night’s “Glee,” a tribute to Whitney Houston. I just love Chris Colfer’s voice – I tear up every time I watch this:

  10. sowsear Says:

    Happy Birthday, Amy

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

      Thanks so much, sowsear, and nice to *see* you!

      And thank you for the article on Lyme’s Disease. It was very informative. A friend of mine contracted it years ago before they diagnosed it quickly. She was a triathlete. and it really messed her up big time. She is much improved now, after getting the appropriate diagnosis and medication, that is…

  11. sowsear Says:

    Zilla needs some help:
    http://marezilla.com/2012/04/medical-freedom-lyme-disease-and-obamacare/

Leave a comment