⏱️Time For A Break

by

Politics are so corrupt and slimy in this country that I can barely stand to read about what’s happening.

It’s time for me to step back a little. Time to spend less time on all the disgusting things happening in this our beloved country. Time to be aware but not obsessed. And I have always been obsessed with politics. Now, I am more disgusted than obsessed.

I used to spend hours a day on politics. Now I spend an hour or so. I will always seek to be aware. Beyond that, no longer.

Let us all do what we can do and always seek the truth. I want to be informed – not obsessed.

I find my blood pressure has lowered somewhat. and that’s a good thing.

I will continue my cartoon and meme hunts for their truth and for the fun of it.

I’ll still comment and post articles in the comments but not as much as I have done.

To tell the truth just the sound, or sight of the names Biden or Trump and many others nauseates me. So does most of the rest of cockroaches in office, in government, in media, in sports, in entertainment and in the voting public.

God Bless Us all and help us find our way.

***

This is an open thread. 🧵

11 Responses to “⏱️Time For A Break”

  1. kenoshamarge Says:

    Psst…I Think the President Is Totally Senile

    By Kurt Schlichter

    Look, I don’t want to shock you, but I think that our alleged President is senile. Really. Hear me out. Now look, I understand that the regime media teaches that he is a vigorous go-getter taking the lead on important issues and making America safer, more prosperous, and more equitable, but I’m concerned, folks. Maybe I’m off base, but I’m having doubts.

    I think the evidence is increasingly clear that he’s a senile old pervert who showered with his daughter, as well as a neo-communist serial liar whose inability to tell the truth is matched only by his grubby corruption. Other than that, he’s fine.

    https://townhall.com/columnists/kurtschlichter/2024/04/22/psst-i-think-the-president-is-totally-senile-n2638065

  2. kenoshamarge Says:
  3. kenoshamarge Says:

    The National Organization of Women Would Leave Even Karl Marx Scratching His Head

    https://townhall.com/columnists/michaelbrown/2024/04/22/the-national-organization-of-women-would-leave-even-karl-marx-scratching-his-head-n2638086

  4. kenoshamarge Says:
  5. kenoshamarge Says:

    How Do You Solve a Problem Like Mike Johnson?

    By Brian C. Joondeph

    Johnson replaced Kevin McCarthy, who broke numerous promises to his caucus, including the full release of January 6 videos, a proper budget process as opposed to “omnibus” bills that Congress had little or no time to review, and bringing each spending bill to Congress for a separate vote.

    McCarthy was replaced by a compromise choice of Mike Johnson. As The Who sang, “Meet the new boss, same as the old boss”, Speaker Johnson is the new boss, also pushing massive omnibus spending bills, not releasing all the January 6 entrapment evidence, supporting continued warrantless spying on Americans, and pushing endless aid to secure the borders of countries thousands of miles away from America while leaving America’s borders wide open.

    https://www.americanthinker.com/articles/2024/04/how_do_you_solve_a_problem_like_mike_johnson.html

  6. Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

    https://townhall.com/political-cartoons/margoliscox/2024/04/22/204728

  7. Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

    But of course Biden is sanctioning an IDF battalion and releasing sanctions from IRAN: https://worldisraelnews.com/biden-provides-sanctions-relief-to-iran-sanctions-israeli-army/

  8. kenoshamarge Says:
  9. Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

    Nor should Dershowitz be. Just 23 short years after 911, the Democrats are giving full throated support to Islamist terrorists and calling for the death of Jews. Yeah. That’s where we are in America now:

    https://justthenews.com/politics-policy/alan-dershowitz-says-he-no-longer-loyal-democratic-party-after-columbia-protests-0

  10. kenoshamarge Says:

Leave a comment