⏱️Time For A Break

by

Politics are so corrupt and slimy in this country that I can barely stand to read about what’s happening.

It’s time for me to step back a little. Time to spend less time on all the disgusting things happening in this our beloved country. Time to be aware but not obsessed. And I have always been obsessed with politics. Now, I am more disgusted than obsessed.

I used to spend hours a day on politics. Now I spend an hour or so. I will always seek to be aware. Beyond that, no longer.

Let us all do what we can do and always seek the truth. I want to be informed – not obsessed.

I find my blood pressure has lowered somewhat. and that’s a good thing.

I will continue my cartoon and meme hunts for their truth and for the fun of it.

I’ll still comment and post articles in the comments but not as much as I have done.

To tell the truth just the sound, or sight of the names Biden or Trump and many others nauseates me. So does most of the rest of cockroaches in office, in government, in media, in sports, in entertainment and in the voting public.

God Bless Us all and help us find our way.

***

This is an open thread. 🧵

11 Responses to “⏱️Time For A Break”

  1. Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy Says:

    Frightening revelation of how far Communism has taken root in our country:

    https://thefederalist.com/2024/04/29/communist-defectors-warn-about-four-stages-of-subversion-and-america-is-on-the-last-one/

  2. kenoshamarge Says:

    Noem Issues Statement Responding to Criticism for Shooting Her Dog

    https://townhall.com/tipsheet/leahbarkoukis/2024/04/29/kristi-noem-responds-to-criticism-n2638397

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      I understand why she did what she did, people living on farms and ranches often do put down animals -although much loved pets are usually taken to the vet and put to sleep.

      I just wonder how smart she is to have written about it in culture that will cry for a dog and abort a baby.

      Sometimes it’s just best to keep your mouth shut.

  3. kenoshamarge Says:
  4. kenoshamarge Says:

    Media Reports Shocking Trump NYC Witness Intimidation—And Then We Busted Them.

    https://pjmedia.com/victoria-taft/2024/04/28/gag-order-trump-n4928583

    • kenoshamarge Says:

      There are many times I cringe and just wish Trump would keep his big mouth shut. But what good would that do when the media just makes things up?

  5. kenoshamarge Says:
  6. kenoshamarge Says:

    Victor Davis Hanson – The Travesties of the Trump Trials

    https://amgreatness.com/2024/04/29/the-travesties-of-the-trump-trials/

  7. kenoshamarge Says:

    Women Forced to Compete Against Men? Just Say No!

    By Brian C. Joondeph, M.D.

    “The term sex should be used as a classification, generally as male or female, according to the reproductive organs and functions that derive from the chromosomal complement (generally XX for female and XY for male).”

    Title IX is about biology, not identification, preferences, or what the school counselor suggests. Transgender athletes, specifically biologic men competing against biologic women, violates Title IX by discriminating on the basis of sex.

    https://www.americanthinker.com/articles/2024/04/women_forced_to_compete_against_men_just_say_no.html

  8. kenoshamarge Says:
  9. kenoshamarge Says:

Leave a comment